The BizBuySell Small Business Community

  • Get Expert Advice

  •  • Find Local Service Professionals

  •  • Share Your Experiences

I am a new member When I preview my add, in the Contact Seller area, it has Listed by and my name.

I do not want my name identified as the listing person. Will my name remain in the Contact Seller area when I publish my ad?

No User Photo

Answer This Question

max 5000 characters

Web Reference (optional)

e.g., ""

Review Community Guidelines

Help keep our Community clean and on topic. The BizBuySell Community is a place where you can discuss your questions, concerns and knowledge with others you can trust. It is not OK to use this forum to solicit others for personal or financial gain, or to rant about personal issues. It's all in the guidelines.

Submit Your Answer
Answers (1)
No User Photo

Hi Gary,

You'll notice if you go to any listing, you'll see your information filled in at the right. This is done as a convenience for registered users to make it easier to contact the seller. It isn't the seller's information, it's the user's information. For example, if you sign out of BizBuySell, then go to your ad, you will not see your info.

If you have further questions, please call 888-777-9893.

Della Rahbek

Oct 27, 2014

Start a Discussion