The BizBuySell Small Business Community

  • Get Expert Advice

  •  • Find Local Service Professionals

  •  • Share Your Experiences

How do you delete your listing or mark it as sold?

I have a listing for a business that is sold and I want to either delete it or mark it as sold. How do you do that?

No User Photo

Answer This Question

max 5000 characters

Web Reference (optional)

e.g., "www.mywebsite.com"

Review Community Guidelines

Help keep our Community clean and on topic. The BizBuySell Community is a place where you can discuss your questions, concerns and knowledge with others you can trust. It is not OK to use this forum to solicit others for personal or financial gain, illegal activities, or to rant about personal issues. Please review the full guidelines if you have any questions.

Submit Your Answer
Answers (1)
No User Photo

Hi David,

In order to cancel your listing, click on the blue change next to Renewal Off/On. There, you’ll be presented with the option to delete or cancel the ad. Or, you may send an email to membership@bizbuysell.com with your authorization to cancel, and they will take care of it for you.

Della Rahbek
BizBuySell

Feb 8, 2016